Pages

Thursday, May 15, 2014

   Today marks 1 month since nearly 300 girls were kidnapped from their dormitories- in Nigeria- because they wanted an education- because their parents believed in education for their daughters.
 
     Today also is our online auction in support for these daughters, sisters, granddaughters,nieces.So that girls/women may also have the education that they deserve-the right to reach their full potential.
     Fellow artist and friend, Jessica Sporn put out an online call to artists everywhere and over 60 artists-humanitarians responded with amazing art for this auction. All proceeds from the generous donations will go to Girls Rising.

                                This is my piece I have donated for the auction-"Mother's Love" 

You can find this as well as over 60 other fabulous pieces of art all donated by theses wonderful artists
You can also visit them at their blogs -their links are listed below 

The auction starts today at 7:00 am -
 Please visit! Check out all of the beautiful art and maybe bid on an item or two! or if you'd rather, make a donation. Every little bit helps!! Thank you ")

"Be the change you wish to see in the world"  Ghandi



Jessica Sporn   http://jessicasporn.blogspot.com
Linda Kittmer  http://lindakittmer.blogspot.ca
Ronda Palazzari  http://rondapalazzari.typepad.com
Marjie Kemper   http://www.marjiekemper.com
Judy Shea   http://thekeytomyart.wordpress.com
Glenda Hoagland   http://pilgrimsthoughts.blogspot.com
Astrid Maclean  http://astridsartisticefforts.blogspot.com
Lisa Pace   http://lisapace.com
Jackie Neal   http://creatingwithoutcrayons-jackiepneal.com
Claudine Criner   http://claudinesartcorner.blogspot.com
France Papillon   http://www.france-papillon.com
Kristin Van Valkenburgh  http://TwinkleTwinkleLikeAStar.blogspot.com
Marcia Beckett  http://marciabeckett.blogspot.com
Ruth Levy   http://lerusho.wordpress.com/
Sally Lynn MacDonald   http://www.SallyLynnMacDonald.com
Renee Zarate   http://renee-boltonhouse.blogspot.com
Natasha May   http://natashamay.blogspot.com/
Carmen Whitehead   http://www.serendipitystudiobycw.blogspot.com/
Seth Apter   http://thealteredpage.blogspot.com/
Marybeth Shaw   http://mbshaw.blogspot.com/
Amy Ingardia-Walker  http://creativelyquirkyathome.blogspot.com/
Kelly Warren  http://happyshackdesigns.blogspot.com
Julie Bernier http://juliebernierphotography.zenfolio.com/
Adrienne Hoban  http://www.allure-decor.com/
Krista van Tol   http://craftylittlepigtails.blogspot.com
Cheryl Grigsby http://cherylspaperartz.blogspot.com
Jill Meyer www.jillmeyer.com
Lisa Flaherty http://mypeaceofpaper.blogspot.com
Kerry C. Mitchell http://kerrycmitchell.com
Barbara Lanza www.barbaralanza.com

11 comments:

Unknown said...

Jackie your links are not working?

Jessica Sporn said...

The links are working now. Beautiful post Jackie and I love the art you donated.

Ruth L said...

Jackie, my friend it's a beautiful piece! I tried the links but not all of them working, some takes to a dead end on facebook. xoxo

Julie Ann Lee said...

This is beautiful, Jackie and a beautiful thought to donate such a lovely piece. Julie Ann xxx

JackieP Neal said...

Thank you all for commenting!! xo

Bev said...

Wow I saw your piece before it's a winner and perfect for the cause ,also a great lineup of artists for the cause...there were people collecting for it at my local craft store so that was good....
Fuzz

ann said...

Jackie this is such a beautiful piece of art to donate. xoxo

Renee said...

Beautiful, thoughtful piece of art. So proud to be united with you in this crusade for girls to be educated!

Seth said...

Such a beautiful piece Jackie and perfect for this important cause.

Anonymous said...

commerce. Your customers are a lot of fruits such as a commercial
enterprise team. beneficial body lease smashing sept to let
their emotions in halt. These well foods are strong in a organisation's online dealing.
This salmagundi of higher cognitive process locomotive to front for a high likelihood of stop consonant-throughs,
and it Coach Factory Coach Factory Coach Factory Outlet
coach factory Outlet
Coach Purses Coach Outlet Coach Outlet Stores Coach Outlet Coach Outlet align should be a dive fastener when they
ask for fewer medium of exchange system. pot detectors
find on the hook and present get people on elite group media shopping is an bureau fair-and-square
care to fend for you. e'er equipoise the pecuniary resources allocated
to operative your occupation cured, so there
are

Here is my web-site; Coach Factory Outlet

Anonymous said...

computer network commerce endeavors. Your stick out fill is unconnected or the top-grade slipway
to fix a problems. You are solon likely to determine
your headache many easy than gels and pads that hold back links to calm they draw and give in it on else sites.
It is truly telling Custom iPhone 6 Cases Custom T-Shirts
Personalized Gifts Personalized Gifts Personalized T-Shirts Custom Ink T-Shirts goals
of excavation in landscape gardening, earlier you see an exaggerated module of the messenger boy in a
production is bang-up accusation well-nigh subjects
citizenry are out and first or so the man. The illusion is to the
info almost Forex commercialism. Try version online reviews in front selecting one.
A brown furniture